Mozart's First & Last... Part 2

Mozart's First & Last... Part 2

La Nuova Musica

Watch now
Your ticket will give you access for 7 days

Share on

The second half of our Mozart's First & Last Programme featuring:

La Nuova Musica's fresh look at Mozart's 3rd Violin Concerto with renowned soloist Rachel Podger and his last, fully-developed Symphony No. 41, 'Jupiter', written 3 years before his death at the age of 35.

Presented alongside a documentary-style look into Mozart's life and work, adding context and depth to this wonderful programme. Interviews and music with David Bates, Rachel Podger and Joseph McHardy.

Directed by David Bates

Soloist and Leader Rachel Podger


Mozart -  Violin Concerto No 3 in G , K216 (1775)

Mozart - Symphony No 41 in C, K551 'Jupiter' (1788)

This is the second half of a two-part programme. Please join us to explore Mozart's composing from the beginning, his very first symphony written at age 8, with Mozart's First & Last, Part 1 - available here on OnJam.

Supported by the Continuo Foundation

Available tickets

Tickets unavailable

This show is only available to people located in the United Kingdom.

Hosted by

La Nuova Musica strives to reveal new aspects of familiar repertoire, expose lesser-known works from the Baroque and Cla...ssical periods and showcase new commissions through dynamic performances and recordings.
Read more

Frequently asked questions