Mozart's First & Last Series - Parts 1 & 2

La Nuova Musica

Series ticket
Watch now
Your ticket will give you access for 7 days

Share on

Join La Nuova Musica as they trace Mozart's symphonic development from his 1st symphony written at the age of 8, to his 41st and last symphony 'Jupiter' written 3 years before his death at the age of 35. 

Presented over 2 episodes with a documentary-style look into Mozart's life and work, adding context and depth to this wonderful programme in each episode. Interviews and music with  David Bates, Rachel Podger and Joseph McHardy.

Directed by David Bates

Leader and Soloist Rachel Podger

Episode 1:

Mozart -  Symphony No 1 in E flat, K16 (1764)

Mozart - Symphony No 29 in A, K201 (1774)

Episode 2: 

Mozart -  Violin Concerto No 3 in G , K216 (1775)

Mozart - Symphony No 41 in C, K551 'Jupiter' (1788)

Supported by the Continuo Foundation

Available tickets

Hosted by

La Nuova Musica strives to reveal new aspects of familiar repertoire, expose lesser-known works from the Baroque and Cla...ssical periods and showcase new commissions through dynamic performances and recordings.
Read more

Frequently asked questions